How often should you post on your blog

Chriss Garret has an excellent blog at called Chris Garrett in media. It is an excellent resource of thought Chris Garret Blogprovoking ideas for anyone who blogs. I agree that every idea of his is not to be agreed to but some of the ideas are great.

There is an interesting post on his blog about how often should one blog. I agree that for sure you need to post everyday but the question is how often is good enough. An analysis was done by a famous blogger call Pro Blogger of the Technorati top 100 with the purpose of understanding that how many posts a day should be there for a blog to be good. The conclusion is that on an average one should post 10 posts aProblogger - Helping bloggers earn money day. Are the weekends off. Well, not exactly. You can afford to relax on weekends but cannot shut down the blog because a good portion of your readers would go through the blog on the weekend. I firmly believe that you can afford to write fewer posts on holidays and weekends but those need to be compelling and thought provoking posts as the blog will get more interactive on the weekends.

Another smart trick that I read about was that if on a particular day you are in the groove and write a lot of posts do not publish all the posts on one day as that would overwhelm readers because they might not be ready for so many posts. Therefore publishing the posts at a regular pace is very important otherwise you might end up with some readers who have lost track and that is the last thing you want.

 

Author: palimadra

An earthling who is a perpetual learner as I constantly find new stuff to learn. I make websites and help to improve their visibility for professionals and small businesses to ensure that I put the food on the table. Each time I realize that I have been in the industry for 15 years it seems surreal as it feels as if I started about a year back but then I realize I have a 13 year old daughter! Some of the skills I have acquired are HTML5 & CSS3 development Website Development and Design WordPress Development Tumblr Development Bootstrap Framework node.js Jekyll Mentoring some bright and hardworking people is something I have enjoyed in the past. Blogging allows me to share my thoughts with whoever wants to hear (or read). Training is another area which I have dabbled in training (web development, SEO and online marketing) and I plan to take it further. At times I do practice Taekwondo and if I can find a partner play Lawn Tennis. Should you have the desire, feel free to contact me.

Leave a Reply

