Free mobile games download in India through Indiatimes

US-based mobile gaming company Hovr partners with Times Internet LTD to bring free ad-supported mobile games to India. Partnership eliminates top barrier to downloading mobile content – – COST; spearheading the mass market adoption of mobile gaming in the fastest growing mobile market in the world.

Times Internet Limited (Indiatimes.com) is going to launch advertisement supported mobile gaming portal in India. This venture would be in partnership with a US gaming portal hovr-logo001 called Hovr. In exchange of watching some advertisements the users will be able to download mobile games to their phone and play the games.

India is one the fastest growing market in terms of mobile users. India already has 235 million users and they are growing at the rate of 5 million subscribers per month.

Though it is being touted as “India’s first free mobile game portal” that is not true as a similar portal has already been launched by Anand Bazaar Patrika and Greystripe called myjoy4free.co.in.

Gamezone would be available through Indiatime’s WAP portal at wap.indiatimes.com only. Indiatimes will have to popularize the WAP portal as it is not common knowledge in India that Indiatimes.com has its own WAP portal. If Indiatimes is able to popularize the same then Gamezone will assist in creating some loyal users in India as India’s mobile content market is a price sensitive market.

The fact that one needs GPRS enabled on their phone to see the advertisements and download the games might be a hindrance in the growth of game zone. There are 93 games to offer which are divided into various categories. However, the download of the game was a little slow than other sites otherwise the advertisements were not that big a problem as I had thought they might be.

With time and more players in the mobile gaming market I’m sure the industry will grow in times to come and mature as it has done in other areas within the mobile market. Therefore these are exciting times to be in the mobile gaming industry in India.

Author: palimadra

An earthling who is a perpetual learner as I constantly find new stuff to learn. I make websites and help to improve their visibility for professionals and small businesses to ensure that I put the food on the table. Each time I realize that I have been in the industry for 15 years it seems surreal as it feels as if I started about a year back but then I realize I have a 13 year old daughter! Some of the skills I have acquired are HTML5 & CSS3 development Website Development and Design WordPress Development Tumblr Development Bootstrap Framework node.js Jekyll Mentoring some bright and hardworking people is something I have enjoyed in the past. Blogging allows me to share my thoughts with whoever wants to hear (or read). Training is another area which I have dabbled in training (web development, SEO and online marketing) and I plan to take it further. At times I do practice Taekwondo and if I can find a partner play Lawn Tennis. Should you have the desire, feel free to contact me.

Leave a Reply

