Platform for startups in India

Proto.in has started a new event program for web 2.0 organization and their employees.

Proto.in is a platform for startups in and around India where budding entrepreneurs can interact with techies, venture capitalist and other entrepreneurs. Proto.in’s mantra is “Create, Contribute, Collaborate”. Since the technology sector is a developing one and has not fully matured a common platform is needed and that void is being filled in by proto.in. The team at proto.in is a group of seasoned entrepreneurs and technology engineers who have worked in the valley at some point of time in their career.

startuplunch001

Proto.in has launched another initiative called startuplunch at startuplunch.proto.in which is being projected as a meeting place for startups and their employees. On startuplunch.proto.in the following cross section of people can attend events:

  • Programmers
  • Marketers
  • Visual Communication
  • Animators
  • Etc.

If you are a Startup, You must:

  • Should atleast be a year old
  • Should have atleast one paid employee in your payroll
  • Should have a logo and website done which is complete with information on what you do.
  • Provide reference and contact number for that employee on your payroll that the candidates can talk to.

Various job seekers and web development companies with new ideas would be participating in the event which amongst other things would have a lunch as well. It is hoped that during this interaction job seekers would find new employers and employers would find employees who are best suited for the job as working in a startup requires people who are driven towards the same goal and that is making the application or the service a success.

Startuplunch.proto.in has already done four events in Banglore, Pune, Chennai and Mumbai. More events would be held in the future so be on the lookout.

Technorati Tags: ,,,

Author: palimadra

An earthling who is a perpetual learner as I constantly find new stuff to learn. I make websites and help to improve their visibility for professionals and small businesses to ensure that I put the food on the table. Each time I realize that I have been in the industry for 15 years it seems surreal as it feels as if I started about a year back but then I realize I have a 13 year old daughter! Some of the skills I have acquired are HTML5 & CSS3 development Website Development and Design WordPress Development Tumblr Development Bootstrap Framework node.js Jekyll Mentoring some bright and hardworking people is something I have enjoyed in the past. Blogging allows me to share my thoughts with whoever wants to hear (or read). Training is another area which I have dabbled in training (web development, SEO and online marketing) and I plan to take it further. At times I do practice Taekwondo and if I can find a partner play Lawn Tennis. Should you have the desire, feel free to contact me.

Leave a Reply

